FR | EN

INHUMAIN

Psychological thriller
85 minutes


❖ SYNOPSIS

Pierre is a brilliant brain surgeon whose carefully manicured life is beginning to fall apart. Longing for escape, he agrees to spend a few days hiking in the woods with Léanore, a former lover who also happens to be his ex-wife’s sister. When Pierre meets her again, Léanore is suffering from depression after a mysterious incident that took place while she was working on a research project in the North.

The farther from civilization the former lovers get, the more Pierre begins to suspect that Léanore isn’t the person he once knew. After a violent confrontation with two hunters who recognize Léanore and want to do her harm, he discovers his friend’s true nature. Léanore is a monster, a wendigo or werewolf.

He will escape the creature with his life, but not before being bitten at the neck. The first signs of infection appear shortly after his return to the city. His transformation will drive Pierre towards a terrible act of violence, after which he will take his place alongside the creature that stalked him through the forest.

❖ INFO

Language:   French Writers:   Jean-François Martel and Jason Brennan
Director:   Jason Brennan Year of production:   2016
Section suivante

PROJECT NEWS FEED

  • Search for financing.

  • Script completed.

Section précédente

FR | EN

INHUMAIN

Thriller psychologique
85 minutes


❖ SYNOPSIS

Pierre est un brillant neurochirurgien dont la vie, soigneusement conçue, commence à s’effondrer. Cherchant à s’évader, il accepte de passer quelques jours dans la forêt avec Léanore, une ancienne amante qui est aussi la soeur de son ex-femme. Au moment où Pierre renoue avec elle, Léanore souffre d’une dépression suite à un incident mystérieux qui a eu lieu alors qu’elle faisait partie d’un projet de recherche dans le Nord.

Plus les anciens amants s’éloignent de la civilisation, plus Léanore démontre les signes qu’elle n’est pas la personne que Pierre a connue. Suite à une violente confrontation avec deux chasseurs qui la reconnaissent et cherchent à lui faire du mal, Pierre découvre la véritable nature de son amie. Léanore est un monstre, un wendigo ou loup-garou.

Pierre échappera de justesse à la créature, mais pas sans être mordu au cou. Peu après son retour en ville, les premiers signes de mutation se manifesteront chez lui – transformation qui le mènera, par un terrible acte de violence, à accepter sa nouvelle existence aux côtés du monstre qui l’a pourchassé dans la forêt.

❖ INFO

Langues:   Français Scénaristes:   Jean-François Martel et Jason Brennan
Réalisateur:   Jason Brennan Année de réalisation:   2016
Section suivante

FIL D'ACTUALITÉ DU PROJET

  • Recherche de financement.

  • Rédaction du scénario terminée.

Section précédente